Regional Health Authority

Health care services in BC are managed and delivered by five health authorities that govern, plan and coordinate services regionally within 16 health service delivery areas and participate with the Provincial Health Services Authority, which coordinates and/or provides provincial programs and specialized services, such as cardiac care and transplants.

« Back to Glossary Index